Scotts Bluff County Planning Commission Meeting January 9th, 2024

The Scotts Bluff County Planning Commission met on January 9th, 2024, at 6:00 P.M. in the Scotts Bluff County Commissioner's Room, Administration Building, Gering, Nebraska.

Roll Call:

Members Present: Bill Wineman, Jerry Thurman, Vern Groskopf, Eric Wilcox, Dean Schaneman

Members Absent: Seth Popp, Mick Lookabill, Roger Beitel

Bill Mabin: Building and Zoning Director

Notice of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act was made by Eric Wilcox.

Bill Wineman made the motion to approve the December 12, 2023, minutes as presented. Motion was seconded Dean Schaneman.

Roll Call: Bill Wineman aye, Jerry Thurman aye, Vern Groskopf aye, Eric Wilcox aye, Dean Schaneman aye.

Motion carried

Item 1: Reorganization - Appointment of Officers

Bill Mabin presented the list of officers from 2023; Chair – Eric Wilcox, Vice Chair - Vern Groskopf, and Officer – Bill Wineman.

Bill Wineman made the motion to reappoint the same officers for the 2024 term as presented. Motion was seconded Dean Schaneman.

Roll Call: Roll Call: Bill Wineman aye, Jerry Thurman aye, Vern Groskopf aye, Eric Wilcox aye, Dean Schaneman aye.

Motion carried.

PUBLIC

HEARING 6:00 pm: 2. Situla Energy/Preston Trust

Conditional Use Permit (Utility scale Solar Facility)

Pts of Sec. 2, 3, 4, Twp 20N Rg 58W & 29, 30, 31, 32, Twp 21N Rg 57W & 26,27, 34, 35 Twp 21N Rg 58W

Tabled from the December 12, 2023 Planning Commission meeting

Bill Wineman made a motion to take the Situla Energy/Preston Trust agenda item off of the table. The motion was seconded by Jerry Thurman. Bill Mabin stated that the applicant wishes to postpone the hearing until a later date. Dean Schaneman made a motion to table the Situla Energy/Preston Trust item. The motion was seconded by Vern Groskopf.

Roll Call: Roll Call: Bill Wineman aye, Jerry Thurman aye, Vern Groskopf aye, Eric Wilcox aye, Dean Schaneman aye.

Motion carried.

<u>Item 3: Miscellaneous:</u> There is no miscellaneous business at this time.

Meeting adjourned at 6:20 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Bill Mabin